Fashion Show Barli Asmara

 

The Invite
Anne, the girlfriend of my nephew Fabian got an invite for a fashion show in Jimbaran. The fashion designer Barli Asmara is a young talented designer in Indonesia. Because Anne could bring some friends, we (my sister, two cousins, my nephew and I) joined her. My nephew said to me, bring you photo camera maybe you are allowed to make photos, so I did.

flyer

The Audience
The fashion show took place in hotel Le Meridien in Jimbaran, beautiful hotel. One of the sponsors was Fashion TV. When we arrived the boys from Fashion TV were already busy with their cameras. Anne asked the host if it was possible for me to make photos and that was no problem. But… I was thinking, close to the front of the catwalk is the best place to make photos so I asked if it was possible for me to position myself next to Fashion TV… The host asked the people of Fashion TV and they were ok with it. How cool was that, making fashion photos next to the boys of Fashion TV.

aud overzicht 4

The Fashion Show
All of us enjoyed the show very much. Barli Asmara is a great designer. The clothes beautiful, the models stunning and for me it was a great new photography experience. Now you can enjoy the photos!

begin

show2

eind

The Designer Barli Asmara

designer2

 


4 responses to “Fashion Show Barli Asmara

Leave a Reply

